Fine Arts » High School Fine Arts

High School Fine Arts

Grace Christian Academy Presents GODSPELL, as Cast Partners with the Hope Clinic to Serve Nashville

Grace Christian Academy invites you to Godspell, the dramatic retelling of the life and times of Jesus of Nazareth, based on theGospel of Matthew, and expressed through music, dance, and theatrical poetry.


The Godspell cast and creative team are joining the Hope Clinic for Women ( to deliver and serve a meal to the homeless community in theNashville area. As the Hope Clinic partners with the organization, People LovingNashville, Godspell audience members are invited to contribute by giving any used tennis shoes, hats, scarves, gloves, peanut butter, tuna, Vienna sausages, soup, water bottles, and sleeves of crackers as a donation at the door.


Godspell is the first show presented by GCA to ever feature a live band. Delivered by a multi-talented cast led by Pierce Lyons as Jesus, Max Glasser as Judas, and James Summers as John the Baptist, Godspell features an eclectic blend of songs including the mainstream hit “Day by Day.”


In this timeless musical, Jesus’ parables come to life through the creative storytelling techniques of a small group of people who follow Him through His teachings, and into the Last Supper and His Crucifixion. Originally written as a book in 1970 by visionary playwright, John-Michael Tebelak, it is the first major musical theatre offering by composer and three-time Grammy and Academy Award winner Stephen Schwartz, prior to his triumphs of Wicked and Pippin. Boasting international success, the feature film version premiered in 1973, opened on Broadway in 1976, and was revived on Broadway in 2011.

Godspell Cast List

Jesus: Pierce Lyons

Judas: Max Glasser

John the Baptist: James Summers

Telly: Alec Daugherty  

Nick: Caden Varner

Morgan: Madison Brown

Celisse: Mary Chandler Hicks

Lindsay: McKenna Varner

Georgie: Catherine Mahy

Anna Marie: Darby Cappillino   

Uzo: Kristen Mahy


  • Levi Allen
  • Presley Burk
  • Christian Collins
  • Kailey Davis
  • Sidney Hauk  
  • Anna Kate Hiett
  • Blythe Hutchinson
  • Hana Pedicini
  • Anna Claire Riggs
  • Camryn VanDrunen
  • Avery Williams
  • Taylor Williams
  • Erin Wojcik  
  • Bradey Yarbrough


Google Forms: Crew Interest